Staff Contact List

Contact information for the Archives of American Art headquarters' staff.

Phone: 202-633-7940

For addresses see Visit a Research Center

Research Questions: See Ask a Reference Question

Image Orders: See Rights and Reproductions, Librarians may use our Interlibrary Loan Form

Phone: 202-633-7950

Fax: 202-633-7994

Liza Kirwin, Deputy Director
KirwinL@si.edu
Phone: 202-633-7957

See Donating Papers to the Archives of American Art

Beth Kopley, Associate Director for Advancement
KopleyB@si.edu
Phone: 212-399-4919

Bridget Mazet, Advancement Assistant
MazetBL@si.edu
Phone: 202-633-7989

See Support the Archives

 

Susan Cary, Registrar
CaryS@si.edu
Phone: 202-633-7945
Fax: 202-633-7994

See Borrowing Documents for Exhibition

Liza Kirwin, Deputy Director
KirwinL@si.edu
Phone: 202-633-7957
​Fax: 202-633-7993

See Archives of American Art Journal

Barbara Aikens, Head of Collections Processing
AikensB@si.edu
Phone: 202-633-7941

Karen Weiss, Head of Digital Operations
WeissK@si.edu
Phone: 202-633-7973

Michelle Herman, Digital Experience Manager
HermanM@si.edu
Phone: 202-633-7987

Kate Haw, Director
HicksTa@si.edu
Phone: 202-633-7992
Fax: 202-633-7994