The Anneberg Gallery was founded in San Francisco, California, in 1966 by Margery Anneberg. The gallery's original name was The Jewelry Shop and Gallery, but it changed to Anneberg Gallery in 1967. The gallery exhibited local artists and crafts; however, it specialized in the exhibition and sale of international folk art. Anneberg gathered textiles, masks, fabrics, baskets, sculptures, and much more from collectors and importers around the world. The gallery showcased items from the Middle East, China, Japan, Africa, South America, Mexico, and others. Although mostly involved in displaying contemporary crafts, the gallery did exhibit some historical artifacts as well.
Anneberg Gallery records, 1945-1992, bulk 1966-1981
Image assets for this folder have not been fully processed. We apologize for any inconvenience.
- No downloads available