Please note, we are experiencing issues connecting to our Research Request System, Aeon. To request collection materials, please contact us through the Ask Us form

Storm King Art Center records, 1972-1978

Storm King Art Center

Collection size: 1.4 linear ft.

Collection Summary: Files on 121 sculptors including: photographs, printed illustrations, and slides of works of art; a few photographs of sculptors; resumes; exhibition catalogs and announcements, clippings; and some correspondence. Sculptor files include Dorothy Abbott, George E. Adamy, Stephen Antonakos, Nancy Azara, Carol Bacon, Leonard Baskin, Fletcher Benton, Allen Bertoldi, Ivan Biro, Fe Bland, June Blum, Joel Brody, Jeffery Brosk, Beverly Buchanan, Jim Buchman, Edmond Casarella, Pierre Clerk, Tom Clancy, Robert Cremean, Robert Costelloe, Robert Cronin, David E. Davis, Elizabeth De Cuevas, Tom Doyle, Bery Dosen, Dale Eldred, Janos Enyedi, Jan Evans, Henry Evjenth, Michael Fellerman, Robinson Fredenthal, Amadeo Gambino, Sandy Gellis, Betty Gold, Myrna Gordon (Goldberg), Jasha Green, George Greenamyer, Ken Greenleaf, Jake Grossberg, Francoise Grossen, Dimitri Hadzi, James Hagan, Oded Halahmy, Michael Hall, Lloyd Hamrol, Susanne Harris, Michael Hayden, David Hayes, Anne Healy, Richard A. Heinrich, John Henry, Will Horwitt, James Hosking, Linda Howard, Jon Barlow Hudson, Harriet Hyams, Janet Indick, Iida, Jacquard, Hank Jensen, Jerome Johnson, Roger Jorgenson, Gerome Kamrowski, Hortense Kassoy, William Katz, Steve Kelemen, Mashiko Kimura, James Knowles, Sacha Kolin, Louise Kruger, George Kuehn, Kazuto Kuetani, Carla Lavatelli, Harold Lehr, Constance Livingston, Maurice C. Lowe, Edward B. Mack, Anita Margrill, Phyllis Mark, John Matt, Meadmoore, Kurt Metzler, John D. Mooney, Jerry Morin, Owen Morrel, Gerhardt Moswitzer, Shozo Nagono, Chris Newman, Lucille Orzach, Judith Peck, Charles Perry, Raquel Rabinovich, Baxter Rains, Richard Randell, Christopher Ray, James Reineking, Alan Reynolds, Rodel, Arden Scott, Arthur Secunda, Constance Schwartz, Robert B. Sibbison, Paul Sisko, Paul Slivka, Ann Sperry, David L. Stoltz, David Stromeyer, George Sugarman, Peter Thibeault, Peter Tilgner, John Torres, G. Noble Wagner, Brian Wall, Roger Williams, Timothy Woodman, Derrick Woodham, Howard Woody, Jan Zach, Robert Zeidman, and Glenn Zweygardt.

Biographical/Historical Note: Art museum; Mountainville, N.Y. Founded 1960 by the State of New York with a prime goal to collect and exhibit sculpture. Other media are represented as well.

Donated 1979 by David Collens, Director of the Storm King Art Center.

How to Use this Collection

  • Use of original papers requires an appointment and is limited to the Archives' Washington, D.C., Research Center. Contact Reference Services for more information.
  • For more information on using the Archives’ resources, see the FAQ or Ask Us.

Also in the Archives

Make a Request

Reading Room Reproduction