Dorothy Goldeen Gallery records, 1961-1996, bulk 1987-1996

Dorothy Goldeen Gallery (Santa Monica, Calif.), est. 1987 - 1997
Art gallery
Santa Monica, Calif.

Collection size: 4.0 linear ft.

Collection Summary: The records of the southern California Dorothy Goldeen Gallery measure 4.0 linear feet and date from 1961 to 1996, with the bulk of the items dating from 1987 to 1996. Included are artists' files and files on six group exhibitions. Artists' files may include correspondence, printed material, resumes, slides, and photogaphs of art or artists.

Biographical/Historical Note: Dorothy Goldeen Gallery (founded 1987; closed 1997) was an art gallery in Santa Monica, California.

The Dorothy Goldeen Gallery records were donated by Dorothy Golodeen to the Archives of American Art in 2003.

How to Use this Collection

  • Read the Finding Aid for this collection
  • All corresponence Permission to publish, quote or reproduce must be obtained from : Dorothy Goldeen, 302 Ashland Ave. #301, Santa Monica, Calif. 90405.
  • Use of original papers requires an appointment and is limited to the Archives' Washington, D.C., Research Center. Contact Reference Services for more information.
  • For more information on using the Archives’ resources, see the FAQ or Ask Us.